Modric, Salah, Ronaldo Shortlisted For UEFA 2017/18 Player Of The Year Award

UEFA have officially announced the three final players in the shortlist for the 2017-18 Player Of The Year Award.

Liverpool forward, Mohamed Salah has been shortlisted after helping his team reach the Champions League final last season.

Real Madrid midfielder Luka Modric, Cristiano Ronaldo and other players on the three-man shortlist.

The winner will be named – along with the UEFA Women's Player of the Year and UEFA Champions League positional award winners - during the group stage draw in Monaco on Thursday 30th August.

According to UEFA,

"The shortlist of three players was selected by a jury comprising the 80 coaches of the clubs that participated in the group stages of the 2017/18 UEFA Champions League (32) and UEFA Europa League (48), along with 55 journalists selected by the European Sports Media (ESM) group, representing each of UEFA's member associations."

The Top 10 ShortList:

1. Luka Modric (Real Madrid & Croatia)

2. Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid/ Juventus & Portugal)

3. Mohamed Salah (Liverpool & Egypt)
4 Antoine Griezmann (Atlético & France)

5 Lionel Messi (Barcelona & Argentina)

6 Kylian Mbappé (Paris & France)

7 Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City & Belgium)

8 Raphaël Varane (Real Madrid & France)

9 Eden Hazard (Chelsea & Belgium)

10 Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid & Spain)